federal skilled workers canada

50 Occupation List Qualifying for Federal Skilled Workers Program

Effective May 1, 2014, Canada Immigration will start accepting applications for the Express Entry Visa Program.  Here is the list of the 50 occupations along with the corresponding National Occupation Codes (NOC)  that qualify under the Federal Skilled workers Program.

“1.Senior managers – financial, communications and other business services (0013)
2.Senior managers – trade, broadcasting and other services, n.e.c. (0015)
3.Financial managers (0111)
4.Human resources managers (0112)
5.Purchasing managers (0113)
6.Insurance, real estate and financial brokerage managers (0121)
7.Managers in health care (0311)
8.Construction managers (0711)
9.Home building and renovation managers (0712)
10.Managers in natural resources production and fishing (0811)
11.Manufacturing managers (0911)
12.Financial auditors and accountants (1111)
13.Financial and investment analysts (1112)
14.Securities agents, investment dealers and brokers (1113)
15.Other financial officers (1114)
16.Professional occupations in advertising, marketing and public relations (1123)
17.Supervisors, finance and insurance office workers (1212)
18.Property administrators (1224)
19.Geoscientists and oceanographers (2113)
20.Civil engineers (2131)
21.Mechanical engineers (2132)
22.Electrical and electronics engineers (2133)
23.Petroleum engineers (2145)
24.Information systems analysts and consultants (2171)
25.Database analysts and data administrators (2172)
26.Software engineers and designers (2173)
27.Computer programmers and interactive media developers (2174)
28.Mechanical engineering technologists and technicians (2232)
29.Construction estimators (2234)
30.Electrical and electronics engineering technologists and technicians (2241)
31.Industrial instrument technicians and mechanics (2243)
32.Inspectors in public and environmental health and occupational health and safety (2263)
33.Computer network technicians (2281)
34.Nursing co-ordinators and supervisors (3011)
35.Registered nurses and registered psychiatric nurses (3012)
36.Specialist physicians (3111)
37.General practitioners and family physicians (3112)
38.Dietitians and nutritionists (3132)
39.Audiologists and speech-language pathologists (3141)
40.Physiotherapists (3142)
41.Occupational therapists (3143)
42.Respiratory therapists, clinical perfusionists and cardiopulmonary technologists (3214)
43.Medical radiation technologists (3215)
44.Medical sonographers (3216)
45.Licensed practical nurses (3233)
46.Paramedical occupations (3234)
47.University professors and lecturers (4011)
48.Psychologists (4151)
49.Early childhood educators and assistants (4214)
50.Translators, terminologists and interpreters (5125)”

For more information about the eligibility criteria and application process, click here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>